Thankful

Today is the first day that I’m sitting down after a long work day and I feel satisfied with what I accomplished with the homeschooling as well as my work.  I’m never happy with both. Especially since its been a difficult week at work. 

Not only did we manage to finish everything I’d planned (more or less), but when we got home I overheard her telling Granny all about the Anglo-Saxons and England in the Middle Ages. It’s always a good parenting moment when you get confirmation that what you’re doing is working. I feel like I’ve been given a prize!  I’m so thankful. (I’m also darn thankful it’s Thursday!)

I hope this is a good omen of things to come … But, I know that there’s a good chance that tomorrow might be the worst day ever.  So every day I start out with a basic to-do list which includes copious amounts of coffee ☕☕☕☕☕

Leave a comment